Galina Rusak

Galina Rusak was born in 1955 in the Belarusian city of Molodechno. Here she graduated from an art school. In 1979 she moved to Leningrad and became the student on the courses of the glorified Felix Volosenkov who created well-known "The St. Petersburg Academy of the Modern Art of Immortals". Now she lives and works in St. Petersburg.

SELECTED EXHIBITIONS:

Works of the artist are in private collections in Russia and abroad.


In her works, Galina Rusak creates the special Universe, filled with the atmosphere of the fairy tale with the unclear plot. Female characters exist in the mysterious and harmonious environment, they are busy with mysterious daily affairs; their faces are serene and serious, and the movements are sure. Wise animals with deep thoughtful eyes – faithful companions and interlocutors of fantastic princesses live in this Universe. The works of Rusak are the portals inviting into other reality, strange and shrouded by a secret.

Galina Rusak's works draw attention by the special technics. She combines smooth and pastose painting, decorative elements and embossed surface. Her pictures leave the feeling of a precious jewelry which wants to inspire admiration.

Gallery

Галина Русак

Галина Русак родилась в 1955 году в белорусском городе Молодечно. Там же окончила художественное училище. В 1979 года переехала в Ленинград и стала ученицей на курсах прославленного Феликса Волосенкова, создавшего знаменитую «Санкт-Петербургскую Академию современного искусства бессмертных». В настоящее время живет и работает в Санкт-Петербурге.

ИЗБРАННЫЕ ВЫСТАВКИ:

Работы художницы находятся в частных коллекциях в России и за рубежом.

Галина Русак в своих работах создает особую вселенную, наполненную атмосферой сказки с невыясненным сюжетом. Героини (а чаще всего это именно женские персонажи) существуют в загадочной и гармоничной среде, заняты таинственными повседневными делами; их лица безмятежны и серьезны, а движения уверенны. В этой вселенной обитают мудрые звери с глубокими задумчивыми глазами – верные спутники и собеседники сказочных принцесс. Произведения Русак – это порталы в иную реальность, маняще странную и окутанную тайной.

Работы Галины Русак привлекают внимание и своей техникой. Художница сочетает гладкую и пастозную живопись, декоративные элементы и фактурную поверхность. Ее картины оставляют ощущение драгоценного ювелирного рельефа, которым хочется любоваться.

Галерея