Leonid Kiparisov

Leonid Georgiyevich Kiparisov was born in 1964 in Novosibirsk. Studied at the Leningrad electrotechnical institute (LETI) in 1981-1984. Graduated from art and graphic faculty of the Leningrad Herzen State Pedagogical Institute in 1989.

The participant of numerous exhibitions of painting in Russia and abroad.

Leonid Kiparisov's pictures are in private collections in many countries on all continents and also displayed in the State Museum of the History of St. Petersburg, the State museum of Political History of Russia (St. Petersburg), the Museum of the Press (St. Petersburg), Novosibirsk State Art Museum, in the "House of Humour and Satire" museum (Gabrovo, Bulgaria).

Member of the Union of artists of Russia.

The main direction of Leonid Kiparisov’s art is easel painting, portraits, author's design for polygraphy, a book illustration.

PERSONAL EXHIBITIONS:


The sphere of interests of Leonid Kiparisov in easy way accomodates both painting, and an illustration, serious graphic design, and even croquet playing (he is an enthusiastic popularizer of this classical English entertainment in St. Petersburg). The versatile and talented master, he ironically jokes commenting his pictorial works: "Nothing so is pleasing to the artist's eye as blondes and brunettes. Due to them all these pictures are created. I did not want to express deep morals or philosophy…", – he wrote about one of series of his works. And it is really possible to find in his pictures all that is pleasant to it – graceful women, mysterious Eastern exotics, charm of the St. Petersburg landscapes – the attractive and inviting images created for the joy of the artist and the viewer.

Gallery

Леонид Кипарисов

Леонид Георгиевич Кипарисов родился в 1964 году в Новосибирске. Учился в Ленинградском электротехническом институте (ЛЭТИ) в 1981–1984. Закончил художественно-графический факультет Ленинградского государственного педагогического института имени А.И. Герцена в 1989 году.

Участник многочисленных выставок живописи в России и за рубежом.

Картины Леонида Кипарисова находятся в частных собраниях во многих странах на всех континентах, а также в Государственном музее истории Санкт-Петербурга, Государственном музее политической истории России (Санкт-Петербург), Музее печати (Санкт-Петербург), Новосибирском государственном художественном музее, музее «Дом Юмора и Сатиры» (Габрово, Болгария).

Член Союза художников России.

Основным направлением творчества Леонида Кипарисова является станковая живопись, портреты, авторский дизайн для полиграфии, книжная иллюстрация.

Персональные выставки:


В сфере интересов Леонида Кипарисова без труда помещается и живопись, и иллюстрация, и графический дизайн, и даже игра в крокет (он энтузиаст и популяризатор этой классической английской забавы в Петербурге). Разносторонний и талантливый мастер, он не скупится на ироничные комментарии к своим живописным работам: «Ничто так не радует глаз художника, как блондинки и брюнетки. Благодаря ним созданы все эти картины. Мне не хотелось выражать в них глубокую мораль или философию…», – пишет художник про одну из серий своих работ. И в его картинах действительно можно найти все то, что ему нравится – изящных женщин, таинственную экзотику Востока, прелесть петербургских пейзажей – привлекательные и манящие образы, созданные для радости художника и его зрителя.

Галерея