Menachem Kadishman

Menashe Kadishman was born in 1932 in Tel Aviv (Israel). In the 1940s – 50s learned as a sculptor in Israel. In youth between 1950 and 1953 worked as a shepherd in the kibbutz and this experience of communication with nature had a considerable impact on his creativity later on.

In 1959 he went to England where he continued training at Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design and at Slade School of Fine Art in London university. Since 1972 the artist was lived and worked in Israel. He died in 2015.

Participant of more than a hundred of personal exhibitions worldwide.

Awards:


"Portraits" by with Menashe Kadishman have a rare beauty of color schemes. From the 1970s years the image of a sheep became a keynote of the artist’s creativity. Trustfully opened eyes are full of mildness and light shrill grief. Always unique these animals became a touching symbol of purity and innocence.

Gallery

Менахем Кадишман

Менахем Кадишман родился в 1932 году в Тель-Авиве (Израиль). В 1940-х — 1950-х годах получил образование скульптора в Израиле. В юности между 1950 и 1953 работал пастухом в кибуце. Этот опыт общения с природой позднее оказал значительное влияние на его творчество.

В 1959 уехал в Англию, где продолжил обучение в художественной школе Сан-Мартин в Лондоне и в художественной школе Слейд при Лондонском университете. С 1972 года художник жил и работал в Израиле. Ушел из жизни в 2015 году.

Участник более чем сотни персональных выставок по всему миру.

Награды:


Полотна со своеобразными «портретами» кисти Менахема Кадишмана отличаются редкой красотой цветовых решений. С 1970-х годов лейтмотивом творчества художника стал образ овцы. Доверчиво распахнутые глаза полны кротости и светлой пронзительной печали. Всегда уникальные, не похожие между собой, эти животные стали трогательным символом чистоты и безгрешности.

Галерея