Miriam Dauber

Miriam Dauber was born in Bucharest (Romania) in 1946. She immigrated to Israel in 1958. The beginning of training and professional work was necessary in Israel, but soon she went to France to study in the well-known Ecole des Beaux Arts (The national higher school of fine arts) where among graduates were many of most famous artists such as Renoir, Degas and Sisley. The final stage of her training became the Saint Martin School of Arts in London. Dauber's works were exposed at various exhibitions in London in 1967−1968. Right after it the artist accepted the invitation to paint a glass ceiling in ancient church of Menorka island near Spain.

In 1969 it returned to Israel, opened own studio and began exposing her works at the successful personal exhibitions in Israel and abroad − in the USA, Germany (Munich, Berlin and the Hamburg museum), Italy (Venice and Padova) and Japan.


Recognizable style of Dauber induces the memories of whimsicality of Art Nouveau, intricacy of Art Deco, coquetry of Rococo and severity of the European Neo Classicism. Her polysyllabic and fantasy works, are full of humour and irony. Acting characters behave as if they step right from a stage of the fancy historical performance, where the never-existed fantastic era scenes were played.

Gallery

Мириам Даубер

Мириам Даубер родилась в Бухаресте (Румыния) в 1946 году. В 1958 году она иммигрировала в Израиль. Начало обучения и профессиональной работы было положено в Израиле, но затем она отправилась во Францию, чтобы учиться в знаменитой Ecole des Beaux Arts (Национальной высшей школе изящных искусств), которую заканчивали такие художники как Ренуар, Моне и Сислей. Завершающим этапом ее обучения стала Школа искусств Сен-Мартен в Лондоне. Работы Даубер были показаны на различных выставках в Лондоне в 1967−1968 годах. Сразу после этого художница приняла приглашение работать над росписью стеклянного потолка в древней церкви на острове Менорка, что неподалеку от Испании.

В 1969 году она вернулась в Израиль, открыла собственную студию и начала с успехом демонстрировать свои работы на персональных выставках в Израиле и за рубежом − в США, Германии (Мюнхен, Берлин и музей в Гамбурге), Италии (Венеция и Падова) и Японии.


Узнаваемый стиль работ Даубер навевает воспоминания о прихотливости модерна, затейливости ар-деко, кокетливости рококо и строгости европейского неоклассицизма. Ее работы многосложны и фантазийны, не лишены юмора и иронии. Персонажи картин словно сошли с подмостков, на которых разыгрывался причудливый исторический спектакль, сцены из никогда не существовавшей, сказочной эпохи.

Галерея